top of page
Nordstrand_Halbinsel_Nordfriesland_Boote_radtour

Circular tour Husum Bay/Nordstrand

Tour from Nordseecamping to the Nordstrand peninsula

Distance: 54.8 km | Duration: 3:45 h | Difficulty: medium

How diversified: Marshland, Wadden Sea, peninsula and city! The cycle tour around Husum Bay to the Nordstrand peninsula, as a "neighbour" just opposite our campsite, leads over dike and land, into charming Husum on the quiet, green "tip" of North Frisia.

Urlaub_Nordsee_Ausflug_Steg_Nordstrand

Click here to see the route.

We recommend the Outdooractive app for hiking, cycling and more.

Google_Play_Store
App_Store
Nordstrand

The cycle tour starts in the direction of Wobbenbüll. On the way there, around the Husum Bay, you will pass the old town of Husum, cross the Husum Mühlenau, past the outer harbour. When you arrive in Wobbebüll, you can expect to see typical thatched houses and gardens surrounded by stone walls.

Nordstrand_Salzwiesen_deich_Bank_Schafe
Nordstrand_Salzwiesen_Radtour_Ausflug_Campingurlaub

The route continues via the 4 km long Nordstrander Damm to the Nordstrand peninsula. Green dikes, fragrant salt marshes, undulating fields and fertile marshland. Past the Süderhafen marina. How about a "Pharisee"? The North Frisian national drink invented on Nordstrand in 1872. If you like, you can take an extra turn and circle the peninsula completely on the outer dike.

On the way back we pass through the Theodor Storm town Husum. At Husum Castle, the magnificent castle park with its charming castle café invites you to a pit stop. Shopping fans will find two shopping centres just around the corner from the castle. The way back is through the old town in the direction of Simonsberg.

Husum_Altstadt_Bruecke_Ausflug_Urlaub_Nordfriesland_Campingplatz

Your Feedback

Did you enjoy the tour?
Share your experiences with us:
feedback@fbcamping.de

Nordstrand_Radweg_Wiesen
Nordstrand_Halbinsel_Boote_Radtour
Halbinsel_Nordstrand_Windmuehle_restaurant
Nordstrand_radtour_Campingurlaub
bottom of page

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Nordstrand_01

Rundtour Husumer Bucht/Nordstrand

Tour vom Nordseecamping zur Halbinsel Nordstrand

Strecke: 54,8 km | Dauer: 3:45 h | Schwierigkeit: mittel

Abwechslungsreich: Marschland, Wattenmeer, Halbinsel und Stadt! Die Radtour um die Husumer Bucht zur Halbinsel Nordstrand, als „Nachbar“ genau gegenüber von Nordseecamping zum Seehund, führt über Deich und Land ins charmante Husum auf den ruhigen, grünen „Zipfel“ Nordfrieslands.

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Nordstrand_04

Hier geht es zur Route.

Wir empfehlen die Outdooractive App fürs Wandern, Radfahren und mehr.

Google Play Store.png
App Store.png
 

Gestartet wird die Radtour Richtung Wobbenbüll. Auf dem Hinweg, rundum die Husumer Bucht, streifen sie die Altstadt von Husum, queren die Husumer Mühlenau, vorbei am Außenhafen. In Wobbebüll angekommen erwarten sie ortstypische, reetgedeckte Häuser und von "Friesenwällen" (Steinwällen) eingefasste Gärten.

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Nordstrand_03
Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Nordstrand_06

Weiter geht’s über den 4 km langen Nordstrander Damm auf die Halbinsel Nordstrand. Grüne Deiche, duftende Salzwiesen, wogende Felder und fruchtbares Marschland. Vorbei am Yachthafen Süderhafen. Wie wärs mit einem "Pharisäer"? Dem auf Nordstrand 1872 erfundenen, nordfriesischen Nationalgetränk. Wer mag dreht eine Extrarunde und umrundet die Halbinsel auf dem Außendeich komplett.

Auf dem Rückweg geht’s durch die Theodor Storm Stadt Husum. Am Husumer Schloss lädt der prächtige Schlosspark mit charmanten Schlosscafè zu einem Boxenstob ein. Shoppingfans finden gleich ums Eck vom Schloss zwei Shoppingcenter. Zurück geht’s wieder durch die Altstadt in Richtung Simonsberg.

Fotolia_119687538_Subscription_Monthly_M

Ihr Feedback

Hat Ihnen die Tour gefallen? Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns: feedback@fbcamping.de