Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Westerheversa

North Frisian cycle tour

From our campsite to the Westerhever Lighthouse

Distance: 56,6 km | Duration: 3:50 h | Difficulty: difficult

The bike tour for sporty active people! Almost 4 hours along the Schleswig-Holstein Wadden Sea National Park with the destination Westerhever and its landmark, the most famous lighthouse in Germany.

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Westerheversa

Click here to see the route.

We recommend the Outdooractive app for hiking, cycling and more.

Google Play Store.png
App Store.png
 

Simonsberg, Uelvesbüll, Norderfriedrichskroog, Osterhever, Westerhever. The tour alternates between the dike road, the outer dike, or the "dike highway". Far-reaching views of the Wadden Sea and idyllically grazing sheep included.

293_Simonsberg_20140904.jpg
317_Simonsberg_20140904.jpg

The Wadden Sea between Germany, the Netherlands and Denmark forms the largest tidal flat system in the world. Since 2009, it has carried the Unesco World Natural Heritage label. Nature rules here. During this sporty, challenging cycle tour, a lot of healthy salt air blows around your nose. Enjoy the fresh breeze on your way to your destination on the Eiderstedt peninsula, the lighthouse in Westerhever.

When you arrive at the lighthouse, you can also visit it. You can register for a guided tour and book tickets at the Info-Hus at the car park, Ahndelweg 4 in Westerhever. The extensive beach in front of the probably most famous lighthouse in Germany offers impressions and lots of peace and quiet.

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Westerheversa

Your Feedback

Did you enjoy the tour?
Share your experiences with us:
feedback@fbcamping.de

top of page
Westerhever_Leuchtturm_Nordfriesland_Ausflug_Radtour_Urlaub

Radtour Nordfriesland

Vom Nordseecamping zum Westerhever Leuchtturm

Strecke: 56,6 km | Dauer: 3:50 h | Schwierigkeit: schwer

Die Radtour für sportlich Aktive! Knapp 4 Stunden entlang des Nationalpark Schleswig-Holsteinisches Wattenmeer mit dem Ziel Westerhever und seinem Wahrzeichen, dem bekanntesten Leuchturm Deutschlands.

Westerhever_Leuchtturm_Atraktion_Ausflugsziel_Campingurlaub

Hier geht es zur Route.

Wir empfehlen die Outdooractive App fürs Wandern, Radfahren und mehr.

Google_Play_Store
App_Store
Westerhever

Simonsberg, Uelvesbüll, Norderfriedrichskroog, Osterhever, Westerhever. Die Tour führt abwechselnd über die Deichstraße, den Außendeich, oder über den „Deich-Highway“. Weitblick aufs das Wattenmeer und idylisch grasende Schafe inklusive.

Deich_Schaf_Nordsee_Sonnenuntergang
Urlauber_Nordsee_Bank_Sonnenuntergang

Das Wattenmeer zwischen Deutschland, den Niederlanden und Dänemark bildet das größte Wattsystem der Welt. Seit 2009 trägt es das Label Unesco Weltnaturerbe. Hier regiert die Natur. Bei dieser sportlich, anspruchsvolleren Radtour, weht Ihnen viel gesunde Salzluft um die Nase. Genießen Sie die frische Brise auf Ihrem Weg zum Ziel der Halbinsel Eiderstedt, dem Leuchturm in Westerhever.

Angekommen am Leuchtturm, kann man diesen auch besichtigen. Im Info-Hus am Parkplatz, Ahndelweg 4 in Westerhever kann man sich zu einer Führung anmelden und Tickets buchen. Der weitläufige Strand vor dem wohl bekanntesten Leuchttrum Deutschlands bietet Impressionen und viel Ruhe.

Westerhever_Leuchtturm_Nordfriesland

Ihr Feedback

Hat Ihnen die Tour gefallen? Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns: feedback@fbcamping.de

Salzwiesen_Nordsee_Nordfriesland
Westerhever_Leuchtturm_Ausflugsziel_Nordseecamping
Salzwiesen_Schafe_Nordsee_region
Westerhever_Leuchtturm_Sommerurlaub_Ausflugsziel
bottom of page