Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Sturmflutrout

North Frisian cycle tour

Storm surge route North Sea Camping

Distance: 23,9 km | Duration: 3:00 h | Difficulty: medium

The circular trail leads you on the tracks of the storm surges of the last centuries. The tour through the marshland via Husum, Uelvesbüll and Simonsberg is also suitable for children who enjoy cycling.

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Sturmflutrout

Click here to see the route.

We recommend the Outdooractive app for hiking, cycling and more.

Google Play Store.png
App Store.png
 

You start in the direction of Husum over the outer dike of the Schleswig-Holstein Wadden Sea National Park. Close to Husum's Mühlenau, the route takes you overland through the Südermarsch towards Uelvesbüll. The sparsely populated landscape is exactly as you imagine the north to be flat or as they say here "platt".

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Sturmflutrout
Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Sturmflutrout

Uelvesbüll has been shaped by numerous storm surges in its 800-year history. The tour leads past idyllic fishing ponds on the picturesque Porrendeich with thatched cottages. The small ponds are "Wehlen" – memories of former dike breaches with thunderous water masses.

Last stage: Simonsberg. The North Sea and numerous storm surges have shaped Simonsberg. The view of Simonsberg is striking and unmistakably lovely, with countless thatched houses surrounded by green dikes. From here it is only a stone's throw back to the campsite.

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Sturmflutrout

Your Feedback

Did you enjoy the tour?
Share your experiences with us:
feedback@fbcamping.de

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Sturmflutrout

Radrundtour Husumer Bucht

Sturmflutroute Nordseecamping

Strecke: 23,9 km | Dauer: 3:00 h | Schwierigkeit: mittel

Der Rund-Radweg auf den Spuren der Sturmfluten der letzten Jahrhunderte. Die Tour durchs Marschland über Husum, Uelvesbüll und Simonsberg ist auch gut geeignet für Kinder, die gern Rad fahren.

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Sturmflutrout

Hier geht es zur Route.

Wir empfehlen die Outdooractive App fürs Wandern, Radfahren und mehr.

Google Play Store.png
App Store.png
 

Start ist Richtung Husum über den Außendeich des Nationalpark Schleswig-Holsteinisches Wattenmeer. Nahe der Husumer Mühlenau geht es über Land durch die Südermarsch Richtung Uelvesbüll. Die dünn besiedelte Landschaft ist genauso, wie man sich den Norden vorstellt – flach oder wie man hier sagt „platt“.

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Sturmflutrout
Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Sturmflutrout

Uelvesbüll wurde in seiner 800-jährigen Geschichte von zahlreichen Sturmfluten geprägt. Die Tour führt vorbei an idyllischen Angelteichen am malerischen Porrendeich mit reetgedeckten Katen. Die kleinen Teiche sind „Wehlen“ – Erinnerungen an einstige Deichbrüche mit tosenden Wassermassen.

Letzte Etappe: Simonsberg. Die Nordsee und zahlreiche Sturmfluten haben Simonsberg geformt. Markant und unverwechselbar liebenswert ist der Anblick von Simonsberg mit unzähligen reetgedeckten Häusern, umrahmt von grünen Deichen. Von hier ist es nur einen Katzensprung zurück zum Campingplatz.

Nordseecamping_zum_Seehund_Sturmflutrout

Ihr Feedback

Hat Ihnen die Tour gefallen? Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns: feedback@fbcamping.de